North Bay-Mattawa Conservation Authority

15 Janey Avenue
North Bay, Ontario
P1C 1N1

Phone: (705) 474-5420
Fax: (705) 474-9793 

Email Us!

CALL FOR APPLICATIONS - North Bay-Mattawa Source Protection Committee - Closing May 17, 2019

Four positions available on Source Protection Committee

Expressions of interest are invited to fill four vacancies on the North Bay-Mattawa Drinking Water Source Protection Committee (SPC), a local multi-stakeholder committee responsible for reducing risks to local municipal drinking water sources in Callander, Mattawa, North Bay, Powassan, and South River.

The current vacancies include one representing the agricultural sector; one representing the commercial or industrial sector; and two representing other interests such as environmental, health, residential, or general public interests. A committee member must reside in, own or rent land in, be employed in, operate a business in, or be employed by a municipality located in the North Bay-Mattawa Source Protection Area.

Interested? More Information

Chris Mayne elected Chair of SPA Board of Directors

The Source Protection Authority (SPA) Board of Directors  held its AGM Wednesday February 6, electing Chris Mayne as Chair and Dave Britton as Vice Chair.   The SPA oversees the Drinking Water Source Protection Program for the North Bay-Mattawa Source Protection Area.Chris Mayne Elected Chair of NBMCA

The North Bay-Mattawa Conservation Authority (NBMCA) Board of Directors also elected North Bay Councillor Chris Mayne as its new Chair at its Annual General Meeting Wednesday. Powassan Councillor Dave Britton was elected Vice Chair.

The NBMCA Board also elected Councillors Shelly Belanger of Papineau-Cameron, Dean Grant of Calvin, Loren Mick of Mattawa and Dave Mendicino of North Bay to the Board’s Executive Committee.   Chair Mayne and Vice Chair Britton are automatic appointees to the Executive Committee.


Media Inquiries

Sue Buckle
Communications and Outreach

Phone: (705) 474-5420
Fax: (705) 474-9793